top of page

Silk Oil of Morocco Lip Stain


Silk Oil of Morocca Argan lip stain - Product Review

[SHORT VERSION]

If you're after an easy glide on application lipstain that leaves your lips feeling moisturised and glossy than this is your go to. They have a great range of shades available and at a reasonable price of $34.95 (source: http://www.silkoilofmorocco.com.au/ ). You can also find certain stockists around where the price may vary. Filled with goodness such as organic Jojoba oil and organic argan oil, your lips will love it.

[FULL VERSION]

Ladies, we have a favourite! Over the past week or two I have had the pleasure of using Silk's Argan oil lip stains and boy am I lucky to have got all eighth of them.

Where to begin on this one... the lasting colour, the ingredients or the benefits?

Colours:

My first day I wore my favourite Raspberry Rush and it lasted all day and even left my lips feeling soft afterwards. This colour is absolutely stunning and like all the other shades, leaves a beautiful gloss. The colour is exactly like a perfectly ripe raspberry (I guess that's why the name works so well). Clinique has a very similiar shade in a lipstick to this one which I also own and honestly, I am using Silk Oil of Morocco a lot more.

Fruit punch:

If you cut a strawberry in half and looked the colours between the white and red, this is the colour you get- with a hint of extra pink. I had many compliments on Fruit Punch on the couple times I wore it, it's a must have in your collection.

Romance:

I have been looking around for a long time for this shade and finally, I have it! Romance is a soft, natural shade of pink and it can suit pretty much anyone. I am not one of those "pink girls", infact, look all you like, but I can almost assure you that you will not find a pink item in my clothing...

Candy: I freaked out when I picked up this colour (if you read my above comment, you would know why) but... to my suprise yet another shade of pink that I loved! This is the ultimate soft, pink lip look tint I have ever owned and it's another 'must have'.

Flirt:

Hmmm, sorry to say, but I am not a real big fan of this one - it's a bit out of my comfort zone and doesn't give the coverage I like. Looking at the colour palate in the image, it is that colour, but I am unsure how many coats you would need to apply before it gets to that coverage.

Orange Fizz:

Orange, on your lips... no way!

Yes way, it works! Don't freak out, it's not the colour of an orange (thank god), it's actually a really suttle shade that will fit perfectly with the right outfit and make-up. Think water colour orange but not as intense on your lips.

Candy Apple:

RED RED RED! GLOSS GLOSS GLOSS!

To keep this one looking perfect all day, I did re-apply once or twice (I was eating and drinking too). In saying that, it held up really well. The only way to describe this colour is, infact, candy apple.

Sangria:

The colour palate imaged makes this shade look purple, I found it more of a really deep and sexy red with the slightest hint of deep purple. I love wearing Sangria with my black dress. The best part is, anyone can pull it off

Top points:

- leaves lips feeling soft and moisturised

- glides on effortlessly

- Good coverage

- manufactured in Australia

- Glossy!

- Priced very well

Ingredients:

Cold Pressed Certified Organic Argan Oil

Certified Organic Jojoba Oil

Certfied Organic Caster Seed Oil

Certified Organic Orange Peel Oil

Hydrogenated Polyisobutene, Ricinus Communis Seed Oil*, Simmondsia Chinensis Seed Oil*, Cetyl Alcohol, Euphorbia Cerifera Cera, Argania Spinosa Kernel Oil*, Citrus Aurantium Dulcis Peel Oil*, Tocopherol, Limonene,

Linalool, +/- CI 77891, CI 77492, CI 77491, CI 77499, CI 47005, CI 45380, CI 45410, CI 73360, CI 45370, CI 15850, CI 15985, CI 77400, Mica, Calcium Aluminium Borosilicate, Tin Oxide, Silica. *Certified Organic Contains Nut Oils

Free from: • SLS (Sodium Lauryl Sulfate), ALS (Ammonium Lauryl Sulfate) & SLES (Sodium Laureth Sulfate) • Parabens • Lanolin • Alcohol • Synthetic Fragran

 Search by Tags 
No tags yet.
bottom of page